City News

Unofficial Election Results - Daly City Incumbents Re-elected

Incumbents David Canepa and Sal Torres topped the field of challengers in the Daly City's City Council election.  Canepa received 15,266 votes (39.50%), Torres finished second with 12,517 (32.39%).  City Clerk K. Annette Hipona was re-elected with 13,009 votes (59.36%) and City Treasurer Anthony J. (Tony) Zidich was re-elected with 20,077 votes (100.00%).

For complete election results visit, the official site of the San Mateo County Elections Office.