City News

2010 City Council Election - Unofficial Results

Unofficial 2010 City Council Election Results
Daly City Mayor Michael P. Guingona, Vice Mayor Carol L. Klatt and Councilmember Maggie Gomez finished first, second and third respectively to retain their seats on the City Council.  First time candidates Richard R. Brugger and Dorie Paniza finished fourth and fifth.  The San Mateo County Clerk/Recorder’s tallied the ballots from 36 of 36 precincts in Daly City. 

Unofficial Results                            

Candidate Votes                               Percentage                        
Michael P. Guingona*      8,151 27.1%
Carol L. Klatt*  7,433 24.8%
Maggie Gomez* 6,933  23.1%
Richard R. Brugger  4,064 13.5%
Dorie Paniza 3,450 11.5%

Jefferson Union High School District Measure P – the Parcel Tax for Academics appears to have been narrowly defeated.  The measure needed a two-thirds majority to pass. 

Complete results from the November 2, 2010 San Mateo County election can be found at